Faculty of Agricultural Sciences

The year 2017 saw some significant developments in the Faculty of Agricultural Sciences. Firstly, the faculty did a review of all its curricula to align them with the new ZIMCHE requirements on the minimum body of knowledge (MBK), notional study hour requirements and the Zimbabwe Credits Accumulation and Transfer System (ZIMCATS) and to make all degree programmes four year programmes starting January 2018. The year 2017 also saw the faculty reconfiguring its focus and adopting a new faculty name from the Faculty of Agriculture to the Faculty of Agricultural. Secondly, the faculty welcomed a new A/Dean, Dr. Godfrey Bernard Nyamushamba (previously Programme coordinator in the Department of Animal Science). The faculty has two campuses in Harare (Manresa campus) and Marondera (WUA Academic Complex). The faculty is now made up of five departments:

All Programmes

Diploma Programmes

Diploma in Environmental Management

Undergraduate Programmes

Bachelor of Agriculture (Honours) in Horticulture
Bachelor of Agriculture (Honours) in Animal Science
Bachelor of Agriculture (Honours) in Agribusiness Management

Current Staff

Women's University in Africa © 2023 All Rights Reserved Developed By WUA ICT